Easter Weekend

We are just winding down our Easter Weekend here. I’ve got Hawk sleeping beside me, Colton playing his new game next to me, and Dave sleeping in the chair. We aren’t religious at all here so Easter is pretty chill. Mostly we do dinner and that’s about it. To me Easter isn’t about what it’s about for most people but I still love easter eggs, cute bunnies and chicks. My husband and I call it Zombie Jesus Day. We don’t buy into the whole Jesus thing and resurrection but I totally get into cute Easter stuff. Easter snuck up on me this year so I didn’t get out my decorations and I didn’t hang eggs in the tree like I was going to. I just never got around to it and by the time I did, last week, I figured why bother? I did manage to get a couple of cure window clings and magnets that I put on the front door and mirrors in the house. I invited our friends, Nicole and Justin and Nate over for dinner. I made a cute Oreo cake/pudding recipe that I found here and it was good and super cute.  Everything was really good and I am still really loving all my counterspace!
image

image

image

image

image

image

 

 

Today we were pretty laid back and lazy which was nice. No kids here for the easter bunny to visit but I did get a trip to the store and got some flower seeds for Easter along with some nail polish that we got on Friday.
image

image

I’m really excited about my seeds. There is just some serious satisfaction in growing something from seed and seeing it sprout up and flourish. I worked in the garden some more and worked on my blog 🙂 Have a great week everyone! Hope your Easter weekend was perfect for you!

image

image

image

To see my adventures in gardening, start here for Part 1

Until Next Time!

Leave a Reply

