Adventures in Gardening- Part 2

For Easter I got myself some seeds to start my garden. I have been researching what to plant where and watching the sun for a while I’m the yard. Sadly I don’t have many spots of full sun that aren’t smack dab in the middle of the yard and I really don’t think the landlord would appreciate mowing around that.
Here are the seeds I got šŸ™‚

image

I worked some more in the garden and planted some around my lilac tree. I planted the Johnny Jump Up and Forget Me Not which will add some beautiful color and ground cover.

image

image

In my iris bed along the sidewalk I planted the Columbine. I’m bummed to find out they won’t bloom til the following year but they promise some beautiful greenery.

image

image

I planted a hummingbird mix of wildflower seeds with a couple of the columbine seeds in the front of the trailer in that triangle plot. The bird bath will be perfect in the middle of them šŸ™‚

image

image

I still have some more to plant but I have to wait til it warms back up.

Until Next Time!

One Comment Add yours

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Beautiful and it will be ready when the weather warms up! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

