Adventures in Gardening-Update

This weekend has been beautiful! 80 degrees and sunny so I took advantage and got some more seeds planted. Nothing sprouting up yet from the first planting, I really hope the cold and snow didn’t harm my seeds. We shall see.

I didn’t take any photos yet but I planted broccoli using a Miracle-Gro Groables Seed Pods. They are super easy, push them in the dirt take off the label, water thoroughly, and that’s it! I have two tomato types to plant too but I am waiting until it gets a little warmer for longer.

I also started seeds for eggplant, cauliflower, basil, oregano, and lavender. The herbs I’ll be keeping indoors. I’ve never grown eggplant or cauliflower before and to be honest, I don’t even know if I like eggplant but it was a quarter for the seed packet at Dollar Tree so why not 🙂 I also planted carrots and green beans.

 

I am impatiently waiting to see seedlings! I’m like  a proud momma waiting and will take a bunch of pictures I’m sure once they come up to show everyone!

 

That was my weekend including some cleaning and hanging more pictures on the walls and spending time with Colton, who got the weekend off too. It was great!

Get ready for Monday! You got this!

Until Next time!

Leave a Reply

