Good Morning Sunday Ramblings

image

I just love when I have morings off and I can come outside and sit and start the morning this way. Its a little chilly this morning here in small-town Argos indiana. We are unseasonably cool for May but if there is one thing we can’t control in life, it’s the weather. I woke up when I wanted to this morning and the sun peeking through the blinds on my face. I woke up with Dave snuggled on Coltons pillow beside me and Hawk at my feet. The only thing missing was Colton but he had to work today.

image

image

I got dressed and took my synthroid and on this medicine you are supposed to take it on an empty stomach and you have to wait 30 minutes to an hour to eat afterwards.  Usually I use that time to get ready for work, check social media, then begin breakfast. Its kind of a pain but without it I’m not myself. I’m tired, sluggish, foggy headed, and all I want to do is sleep. Being diagnosed with hypothyroidism has really been a blessing in disguise. It sucks knowing you have it and all the things that go along with it: shitty metabolism, brain fog, hair loss, dry skin, weight gain but now that I know what I have and know that there is a medicine that I can take to supplement the thyroid hormones my body doesn’t produce has been a life changer. I can tell of I miss it even just one day or if I eat too soon and don’t allow it to fully absorb. Its been a long road of needles and testing which make me hyperventilate but it’s been worth it to not feel like a useless person. Now I have the energy to clean the house and go do things and I don’t want to sleep all day. I am now a functioning person and that has been a great thing for me, for my husband, our marriage, social life, everything.

Sorry I have gone way off topic here…anyway back to the morning…I took my meds and decided to come outside and start my day in the sunshine. I actually just had to move a little bit because the morning birds are hungry and I was too close to the feeder. They were sitting on the electric wire and next tree waiting for me to move. A dove got brave and came to the feeder but didn’t eat. I love having the bird feeder and watching the birds and it gives the boys something to stare at and chatter at.

image

Sitting here this morning the birds are so talkative I just love it. I love mornings like this that I can just come out and sit in the sun and enjoy my yard and enjoy the labors of my gardening which you can read about here.

I have no plans for the day other than friends are coming over to play some games later. What are your plans for this beautiful Sunday morning. Let me know in the comments!

Til next time!

Leave a Reply

