Garden progress

I know it’s been a while since I posted about the garden. Its a combination of its either been raining so I can’t get out and take pictures and Its going so stinking slow!! Man growing everything from seed is taking some serious patience. Some of my seeds haven’t sprouted and that bums me out I’m not sure if it was the seeds themselves or I didn’t get the soil worked well or poor soil. I had basil and oregano sprout but I put them outside and I think they got too cool because they have stunted and I thinned them out and now the others are dying. Its a little disheartening but at least they are easy to grow and I still have seeds. My lavender never sprouted and I’m really bummed about that but I think I’m going to but some good potting soil and try again! I did get 3 eggplants to start and one cauliflower. I got my tomato growables in the ground and my broccoli in which have sprouted. My green beans are doing really well I think the cold snap we got slowed them but I’m still seeing progress. My carrots are really starting to get some greenery on them so I’m excited about that. My flowers are very slowly sprouting but it’s hard to tell which is flower and which is weed. So we will see. I took some photos today of the progress and also of the beautiful tree.

image

image

image
Morning Glory seedlings
image
Green Bean seedlings
image
Broccoli
image
Carrots

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

